Dr Ewa Kubejko-Polańska

Contact details

  • phone: +48 17 872 16 91
  • e-mail: ekubejko@ur.edu.pl
  • address: M. Ćwiklińskiej St. 2, 35-601 Rzeszów, Poland, room D1-306


  • Assistant Professor 

Courses taught:

  • Spatial planning
  • Theory of spatial economy
  • Economic geography
  • Methodology of economics
  • BA seminar

Scope of scientific research:

  • Silver economy and age-friendly cities and communities 
  • Implementation of the concept of silver economy and the concept of age-friendly cities in urban development strategies  
  • Development and evolution of urban space
  • Economics of cities and regions  
  • Regional and local development

Scope of scientific research according to the JEL classification:

  • O12 Microeconomic Analyses of Economic Development
  • O18 Urban, Rural, Regional, and Transportation Analysis • Housing • Infrastructure
  • O21 Planning Models • Planning Policy
  • R51 Finance in Urban and Rural Economies
  • R52 Land Use and Other Regulations
  • R58 Regional Development Planning and Policy

International scholarships, internships and research visits:

  • Department of Economics, University of Messina, Messina, Italia – scientific internship, February 2017
  • Department of Economics ,University of Applied Sciences, Vilnius, Lithuania - research  internship, May 2016
  • Department of Economics, Institute for International Economics and Development,Vienna University of Economics and Business, Vienna, Austria – teaching exchange, October 2015
  • The Craig School of Business, California State University, Fresno, California, USA – study visit, September 2015
  • Department of Economics ,University of Applied Sciences, Vilnius, Lithuania - LLP Erasmus+, May 2015

Past and present functions:

  • Scientific Secretary in scientific Journal “ Transborder Economics - International Journal on Transborder Economics, Politics and Statistics”
  • Member of the Faculty of Economics Committee for Promotion and Cooperation with Business
  • Member of the Faculty of Economics Committee for Teaching Quality (2014-2016)