Scientific Cooperation

The academic staff of the Department of Computer Science cooperate with researchers coming from different universities and research institutes (in alphabetical order): (in Poland)
  • Jagiellonian University in Cracow,
  • Poznań University of Technology,
  • Rzeszów University of Technology,
  • Silesian University of Technology in Gliwice,
  • the AGH University of Science and Technology in Cracow,
  • the Institute of Computer Science of the Polish Academy of Sciences in Warsaw,
  • the University of Information Technology and Management in Rzeszów, 
  • the University of Silesia,
  • the University of Warsaw,
  • Warsaw University of Technology,
  • Wrocław University of Technology,
  • Cairo University (Egypt),
  • Humboldt University of Berlin (Germany),
  • Kiev National University (Ukraine),
  • King Abdulah University of Science and Technology in Thuwal (Saudi Arabia),
  • Saint Mary’s University in Halifax (Canada),
  • the University of Manitoba (Canada),
  • the University of Regina (Canada),
  • the University of Winnipeg (Canada),
  • Visva-Bharati University in Santiniketan (India).
The scientific cooperation involves joint research, common publications, education of young researchers as well as the organization of international and domestic scientific conferences.