About the College

College of Humanities was established on the 1st of October 2019 as one of the four Colleges functioning at the University of Rzeszow. The College was created through the merger of three Faculties (Philology, Music, and Fine Arts) and three of the five Institutes from the Faculty of Sociology and History.  

The College is composed of seven Institutes (five in the field of Humanities and two in the field of Arts), three research centres, the Austrian Library, and the Archaeological Repository. More detailed information can be found on the website of each Faculty.

There are two major administrative units at the College of Humanities: the Vice-Rector’s Office and the Dean’s Office.