About the Institute

The Institute of Modern Languages was established in 2019 from the existing three language institutes (English, German and Russian) and the Department of Applied Linguistics.

It compromises four departments, i.e. Department of English Studies, Department of German Studies, Department of Russian Studies, and Department of Applied Linguistics which conduct research and provide education in English, German, and Russian studies as well as applied linguistics.